About NEW


NEW Board of Directors

The NEW Board includes representatives from the building industry, who reflect the interests and contributions of both labor and management; the real estate industry; media and advertising; and academia.




Bob Sanna, Chair

Executive Vice President and Director

Forest City Ratner Companies


Gina M. Addeo, Vice Chair

Chairman of the Board/ Owner

ADCO Electrical Corporation


Joseph A. Ienuso, Vice Chair

Group Senior Vice President of Facilities and Real Estate

New York Presbyterian

Serena Wolfe, Treasurer


Ernst & Young


Monica Harwell, Secretary


Consolidated Edison 




Ellen Albert

Executive Vice President, Core Services



Magalie D. Austin, Esq.

Chief Diversity and Industry Relations Officer

New York City Department of Design and Construction


Rosina Barba

Vice President, Finance and Administration

Ms. Foundation for Women


Catherine Bragg

Associate GeneralCounsel

TRC Companies, Inc.


Anne L. Clark, Esq.


Vladeck, Raskin& Clark, P.C


Rev. Jacques A. De Graff


Kathleen DeRose

Board Chair

Evolute Group AG


Pat A. DiFilippo

Executive Vice President

Turner Construction Company


Jennifer Drake


Tricadia Capital Management


Felice Farber

Director, External Affairs

General Contractors Association of New York



Senior Transit Specialist

Interactive Elements


Maureen Henegan

Chair, Chief Executive Officer

Henegan Construction Co., Inc.


Nicola M. Heryet


Avison Young


Patricia J. Lancaster, FAIA

President and CEO

The Lancaster Group


Jeffrey M. Levy

Management Consultant

JJ Ryan Associates


Peter A. Marchetto

President, Construction Operations

Tishman Construction Corporation

Aislinn McGuire, Esq.


Kauff McGuire & Margolis LLP


RaymondG. McGuire, Esq.


Kauff McGuire& Margolis LLP


Joanne M. Minieri

Executive Vice President

RXR Realty


Terrence B. Moore

Business Manager and Financial Secretary Treasurer

Metallic Lathers and Reinforcing Ironworkers Local 46


John J. Murphy

International Representative

United Association of Journeymen and Apprentices

of the Plumbing and Pipe Fitting Industry of the

United States and Canada

Mike Prohaska

Business Manager

Construction & General Building Laborers’ Local 79


Benjamin Shore

Shore Family Foundation


Christopher O. Ward

Senior Vice President/ Chief Executive, Metro New York


Honorary Board

John A. Cavanagh (1935-2012)

Lois Gray

Jean Hodge

Denis Hughes

Edward J. Malloy (1935-2012)

Alice M. Ronne (1953-2008)

Cecile Shore

Steven Spinola
Anne Vladeck, Esq.

Judith Vladeck, Esq. (1923-2007)

NEW Nontraditional Employment for Women. 243 West 20th Street, New York, NY 10011 (212) 627-6252

Copyright © 2007 NEW. All rights reserved